top of page

Meet the Team

Team members include anesthesiologists, cardiologists, cardiothoracic surgeons, perfusionists, cardiac intensive care physicians, infectious disease specialists, intensive care and operating room nurses, respiratory therapists and bio-medical engineers. All team members are volunteers and donate their vacation time to provide their professional services. 


At this time, the administrative team is composed of one person, Shereen Abdel-Meguid, President of Heart Trust.  No member of the medical team or the administrative team receives any remuneration for his or her efforts.

We Need Your Support Today!

bottom of page